Warning! Unfortunately your browser has disabled scripting. Please enable it in order to display this page.

Institute Accredited Trainers

The following list of trainers are accredited by the Institute of Tourist Guiding, having passed the Institute trainers course. All are highly experienced in delivering training to the heritage and tourism industry.


Please contact these trainers directly to discuss your training requirements. All trainers listed below have signed the Code of Professional Conduct for Trainers, returning a copy to the Institute office to hold on file.


  • If you are interested in becoming an Institute accredited trainer, please review the information found on ‘Courses Running’ section of this website.
  • Alternatively, this form can be completed and returned to office@itg.org.uk to register interest in becoming an Institute Accredited Trainer.
  • Please note that only holders of an Institute Blue, Green or White badge qualification may apply to become Institute Accredited Trainers.

 

Name Surname Primary Location Email
Hugh Rice Antrim hugh.rice1@gmail.com
Maeve Hamilton Hercod Bath maeve2h@gmail.com
Maureen Maginnis Belfast imhmaginnis@btinternet.com
Nick Gane Bristol nick.gane@ganes.co.uk
Robert Collins Canterbury korkydorch@hotmail.com
Tim Conway Co Antrim timconway@yahoo.com
Christine Doherty Co Antrim dc.doherty@hotmail.co.uk
Vivienne Robinson Cornwall vivienner@btinternet.com
Nicky Godfrey-Evans Cumbria info@cumbriandiscoveries.co.uk
Tess Pike Cumbria Tess.pike@btinternet.com
Iris Barry Fife irisbarry@hotmail.com
Frances Brook  Hampshire francesbrook22@gmail.com
Vanessa Silcock Hampshire vanessasilcock@gmail.com
Ann Bunnis Kent ann@bunnis.co.uk
Jenny Mitchell Kent jennymitchuk@gmail.com
Jenny Oulton Kent jennyoulton@btinternet.com
Heng Chen London Foggylondon88@hotmail.com
Paula  Cooze London paula.cooze@btinternet.com
Annie Dobell London anniedobell@aol.com
Sally Empson London sally.empson@btinternet.com
Fernando Garcia London fernandoguide@mac.com
Sandra Jack London sandra.jack3@btinternet.com
Adrienne Oddey London adrienneoddey@hotmail.com
Maurizio Patti London pattimau@hotmail.com
Richard Skinner London richard@tourguides.co.uk
Richard Smart London richard@rjsmart.com
Sarah Speller London sarahSpeller@gmail.com
Victoria Herriott London victoria.herriott@talk21.com
Tom Keating Newcastle upon Tyne info@tomkeating.net
Laura Rhodes Newcastle Upon Tyne info@laurarhodes.co.uk
Donna Fox Northern Ireland Info@donnafoxtours.com
Terry Bremble Oxfordshire g.bremble@gmail.com
Julia Morris Somerset Juliamorris101@me.com
Sarah Ciacci St Leonards on Sea ciacci.sarah@googlemail.com
Karen Sharp Surrey karensharpe@btopenworld.com
Jennifer Basannavar Twickenham jbasan@yahoo.com
Alan  Griffiths Warwickshire alan@guide-link.co.uk
David Waite Warwickshire admin@guidingyou.co.uk
Ian Jelf West Midlands ian@bluebadge.co.uk
Frances Farrer-Brown West Sussex francesfarrerbrown@btconnect.com
Hazel Docherty Wiltshire hazeldoc@btinternet.com