Institute-accredited trainers

The following list of trainers are accredited by the Institute of Tourist Guiding, having passed the Institute trainers course. All are highly experienced in delivering training to the heritage and tourism industry. Please contact these trainers directly to discuss your training requirements.

Anne Bunnis

Chris Weeds (Cambridge) chrisweeds@rocketmail.com

Incorporating Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland.

David Waite admin@guidingyou.co.uk

Ian Jelf ian@bluebadge.co.uk

Incorporating Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, West Midlands, Warwickshire, Gloucestershire, Oxford and North Oxfordshire.

Kate Billimore (Oxford) topcopykate@btinternet.com

Terry Bremble (Oxfordshire) g.bremble@gmail.com

Alan Griffiths (Warwickshire) alan@guide-link.co.uk

Isobel Lewis (Oxford) izzy59lewis@gmail.com

Tabby Lucas (Oxford) info@cotswoldandoxfordtours.com

Ian Jelf (West Midlands) ian@bluebadge.co.uk

David Waite (Warwickshire) admin@guidingyou.co.uk

Incorporating Tyne and Wear, Northumberland, County Durham, Tees Valley

Tom Keating (Newcastle Upon Tyne) info@tomkeating.net

Laura Rhodes info@laurarhodes.co.uk

Peter Colyer (Liverpool) peter.colyer@btinternet.com

Elizabeth Charnley (Manchester) elizabeth.charnley63@btinternet.com

Tim Conway (Co. Antrim) timconway@yahoo.com

Christine Doherty (Co. Antrim) dc.doherty@hotmail.co.uk

Donna Fox Info@donnafoxtours.com

Shirley Gray rsgray12@icloud.com

Petra Hermann petra@aboutulster.com

Maureen Maginnis (Belfast) imhmaginnis@btinternet.com

Robin Moffitt robin.moffitt@hotmail.co.uk

Hugh Rice (Co. Antrim) hugh.rice1@gmail.com

Lolly Spence lspence@hiddenulstertours.com

Incorporating Berkshire, Hampshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, West Sussex and Wiltshire.

Vanessa Silcock (Hampshire) vanessasilcock@gmail.com

Kate Billimore (Oxford) topcopykate@btinternet.com

Terry Bremble (Oxfordshire) g.bremble@gmail.com

Frances Farrer-Brown (West Sussex) francesfarrerbrown@btconnect.com

Hazel Docherty (Wiltshire) hazeldoc@btinternet.com

Incorporating Kent, Surrey, East and West Sussex.

Robert Collins (Canterbury) korkydorch@hotmail.com

Yvonne Leach (Kent) yvonneleach7@gmail.com

Jenny Mitchell (Kent) jennymitchuk@gmail.com

Jenny Oulton (Kent) jennyoulton@btinternet.com

Sally Jacobs (South East) sjacobstouristservices@gmail.com

Sue King (South East) sueajking@hotmail.com

Karen Sharpe (Surrey) karensharpe@btopenworld.com

Jennifer Basannavar (Twickenham) jbasan@yahoo.com

Frances Farrer-Brown (West Sussex) francesfarrerbrown@btconnect.com

Incorporating Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Somerset, Wiltshire and Gloucestershire.

Phil Coates (South West) Enquiry@walestourguides.com

Hazel Docherty (Wiltshire) hazeldoc@btinternet.com

Nick Gane (Bristol) nick.gane@ganes.co.uk

Maeve Hamilton Hercod (Bath) maeve2h@gmail.com

Julia Morris (Somerset) Juliamorris101@me.com

Vivienne Robinson (Cornwall) vivienner@btinternet.com



Register your interest

Become an Institute Accredited Trainer

  • If you are interested in becoming an Institute accredited trainer, please download and complete the expression of interest form and return to office@itg.org.uk
  • Please note that only holders of an Institute Blue, Green or White badge qualification may apply to become Institute Accredited Trainers.

Trainee Guides