Warning! Unfortunately your browser has disabled scripting. Please enable it in order to display this page.

Qualifications Board


Adrian Clark, Chair (non-guide)

  • Fellow of Tourism Society


David Airey (non-guide)

  • Emeritus Professor of University of Surrey
  • Companion of the Institute


Simon Bennett

  • Blue Badge Guide London
  • Past President, Institute Board Director, Chair of Language Committee


Sally Empson

  • Blue Badge Guide London
  • Institute Board Director


Graham Horn

  • Blue Badge Guide S/SE England, SW England
  • Chair of Examinations Commitee


Carole Hiley (Deputy Chair)

  • Blue Badge Guide London, Green Badge Guide City of London
  • Institute Board Director and member of Executive Committee


Sally Jacobs

  • Blue Badge Guide Cumbria, London, SE England, SW England, Central Southern England
  • Chair of Accreditation Committee


Robert Maitland (non-guide)

  • Professor of City Tourism and Director of Centre for Tourism Research at University of Westminster